Working to leverage relationships and diverse expertise, the CoC committees advance the community goal of preventing and ending homelessness throughout the region.

Planning Committee - defines strategic goals and objectives including effective policies, practices, and service delivery strategies. (Chair April Libke, Alibke@echmail.org)

Outreach Committee - plans and conducts the annual counts of sheltered and unsheltered homeless persons in the region. (Chair Pierre Hampton, pierre.hampton@usc.salvationarmy.org)

HMIS Committee - directs the activities of the HMIS Lead and oversees the development and adoption of policies governing the operation of the Saint Louis County HMIS. (Chair Josh Jennemann, jjennemann@youthinneed.org)

Ranking and Review Committee - evaluates applications for funding, monitors program operation and outcomes.

Membership Committee - recruits and retains a diverse slate of individuals and organizations for CoC membership. (Chair Paula E.W. Carey-Moore, pcarey@urbanleague-stl.org)

Special Populations and Issues Committee - focuses on identifying and addressing needs of and issues affecting specific subpopulations of individuals and families experiencing homelessness. (Christine Dragonette, christine@sfxstl.org)

Veterans Leadership Committee - is tasked with creating and promoting a regional response to Veteran homelessness including development of a Veteran-specific front-door in the coordinated entry process. (Chair Bill Wallace, bwallace@move-stl.org)

Racial Equity Committee - is to promote racial equity within homeless services and ensure everyone, regardless of race, has equal access to housing, prevention services and the St. Louis Coordinated Entry System. (Chair Andrea Lewis, lewisa@employmentstl.org)